Being Lost

8 Jul

Not all those who wander are lost – J.R.R. Tolkien

But not all who are lost, wander. Some are too lost to wander. 🙂
As am I, I am lost as an electron in an (almost) magnetic field. This is one of the most beautiful physical phenomenon and base of most of the electrical engineering.
Mathematically, Force experienced by an electron in a magnetic field is-
Force=q*(v x B).
where, v is velocity of electron and B is strength of the field and q is charge on electron.

Being q times the cross-product of v and B, F becomes perpendicular to the velocity of electron forcing it to a circular motion.

Over the years, so I have become. I was motionless at start, experiencing no forces. But one day I started moving. And now I can’t stop, even if I know I am going in circles! Increase velocity, the normal response, just increases the radius of circle- making you drift away and away from the center.

Though, it’s not that loosing self is a bad thing. In fact,

Loosing oneself is the only way to find the real self/HIM.

But being lost as an electron, does not help. One must loose oneself like-

……………….I long to be
Lost as a candle lit at noon,
Lost as a snowflake in the sea.

[Full poem at https://shiv08.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/i-am-not-yours/ ]

I hope I am on my way…

that you will find me,
that you will see me,
that you will run and,
never tire…

3 Responses to “Being Lost”

  1. Yeahthtsme December 2, 2012 at 10:06 PM #

    Love this..makes perfect sense to us lost souls.

  2. Avinash April 27, 2013 at 12:22 PM #

    Very good writing shiv!!

  3. sushil kumar bharti April 29, 2013 at 11:37 AM #

    I hope you are on imaginary way.

Say Something...

