Breaking up: Goodbye love

18 Feb

My love,

Breaking up is always the hardest part. I must be honest- when we met, I knew this was not forever; but still it hurts. The evenings and the nights, the hopes and the despairs, the disasters and triumphs- we had them all. At the end of my journey, when I shall count- these days will be very few. But then it’s not about days in life but life in days. With you there was never a dull moment. Not even when we took vacation from each other.

I know somewhere you too feel the sadness in letting me go- but I am sure someone as precious as you will definitely find many more and much better than me. I on the other hand, almost know that this is perhaps the last true love of my life!

We can remain “friends” like the wise people around. But I know, once beyond your arms I can only return as a jealous lover- dead jealous of your future prospects. I will pretend to be graceful, give them my wishes- but it will never be same again.

When I was with you, I left some of me forever in your arms, in your heart and carried something very precious in my heart. And believe me; even the warmth of your memory would be enough to light my darkest hours.

To you, I might have been just another guy, but you were very special to me, and you will always be.

Goodbye my precious, goodbye XLRI.

~Shiv

2 Responses to “Breaking up: Goodbye love”

  1. slpmartin February 18, 2013 at 1:50 AM #

    Sorry for you lost.

  2. Sahil Kalra February 18, 2013 at 11:10 PM #

    as they say, don’t be sad that it is ending.. be happy that it happened 🙂

Say Something...

